MSE Students Recognize Top Educators – 2019 IMPACT Student Choice Awards

Left: Prof. Nogami (Professor & Chair of MSE) receiving the Instructor of the Year Award on behalf of Prof. Kinnor Chattopadhya; Right: Jak Li receiving the Teaching Assistant of the Year Award from Marco Montoya (Chair of the MSE club)

The winners of the 2019 IMPACT Student Choice Awards for Instructor and Teaching Assistant (TA) of the Year were announced at the annual MSE Dinner Dance – Buckyball on January 25, 2019.

Selected by the undergraduate student body “for dedication and excellence in teaching,” the 2019 awardees were:

Prof. Kinnor Chattopadhya – Instructor of the Year

Jak Li – Teaching Assistant of the Year

The annual IMPACT Student Choice Award makes reference to both materials testing and the influential effect of professional dedication and excellence.

The awardees received a framed certificate encased with two distinct samples of impact testing from the ballistics experiment conducted in MSE 101, courtesy of current instructor, Dr. Scott Ramsay. A plaque with each year’s awardees engraved on individual plates will also be on display in the Department.

Congratulations and thank you!